Past Events

Mon Apr 6, 2020 - Mon Apr 13, 2020 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Between April 6 and 13 2020, the Center for International and Regional Studies held the second working group for its research initiative on “Football in the Middle East.” In light of the rapidly...
Mon Jan 27, 2020 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
On January 27, 2020, Mohammed Abdulaziz Al-Khulaifi, Dean of the College of Law at Qatar University, presented a talk at CIRS, Qatari Cases before International Dispute Settlement Fora , concerning...
Sun Jan 19, 2020 - Mon Jan 20, 2020 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
On January 19-20, 2020, the Center for International and Regional Studies (CIRS) hosted a Research Roundtable on Big Data in the Middle East. The meeting was held in order to generate an initial...
Mon Jan 13, 2020 12:45 PM - 01:45 PM
Dana El Kurd, Assistant Professor at the Doha Institute for Graduate Studies, delivered a CIRS talk on January 13, 2020, on the effects that authoritarian strategies have had on polarization and...
Sun Dec 1, 2019 - Mon Dec 2, 2019 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
On December 1-2, 2019, the Center for International and Regional Studies held the second working group for its research initiative on “The GCC Crisis: Qatar and its Neighbors.” Over two days, the...
Sun Nov 10, 2019 - Mon Nov 11, 2019 09:00 PM - 05:00 PM
On November 10-11, 2019, the Center for International and Regional Studies (CIRS) held the first working group under its research initiative, "Tunisia in the Aftermath of the Arab Uprisings." This...
Mon Oct 28, 2019 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
The Center for International and Regional Studies launched Sport, Politics, and Society in the Middle East at a CIRS Dialogue Series event on October 28, 2019. The edited volume examines the role...
Sun Oct 27, 2019 - Mon Oct 28, 2019 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
On October 27-28, 2019, the Center for International and Regional Studies held the inaugural working group for its research initiative on “Football in the Middle East.” The meeting brought together...
Sun Sep 29, 2019 09:30 AM - 04:30 PM
On September 29, 2019, the Center for International and Regional Studies held the second working group under its research initiative on “ Political Economy of the Contemporary Middle East .” During...
Sun Aug 25, 2019 - Mon Aug 26, 2019 09:30 PM - 05:00 PM
On August 25-26 2019, the Center for International and Regional Studies held the second working group under its research initiative on “Russia and the Middle East.” Over the course of two days, the...